India-A team announced for NZ-A home series

Mumbai:  The All-India Senior Selection Committee of BCCI on Wednesday picked India-A squad for the four-day matches against New Zealand A starting next month.

New Zealand-A will tour India for three four-day matches and as many one-day games.

The red-ball matches will be held in Bengaluru and Hubballi. Squads for the white-ball games to be played in Chennai will be announced later.

The first four-day match will be played from September 1 to 4 at M Chinnaswamy stadium and the second from September 8 to 11, in Hubballi. The third match will be played from September 15 to 18, in M Chinnaswamy stadium.

The three ODI matches will be played at Chennai’s MA Chidambaram stadium on September 22, 25 and 27.

India A squad for four-day matches: Priyank Panchal (Captain), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraaz Khan, Tilak Varma, KS Bharat (wk), Upendra Yadav (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar, Yash Dayal, Arzan Nagwaswalla.


Leave a Reply